# Officers for 2024 Lake Deaton UMC

## Lead Team Randy Benjamin – Chair (2025)

Membership: As few as 11 persons or as many as charge conference deems appropriate. Shadows of any member are invited to attend but do not have a vote, unless the person represented by shadow is not in attendance. (BOD section 252, page 184)

Ministry Team Chair Glenda Wolfe (2025)
 SPRT Chair Bruce Wolfe (2025)
 Leadership Development Chair Pete Popko (2025)
 Finance Chair Dan Ruiter (2024)

Steve Reardon (Shadow, 2026)

- Trustees Chair Phil Andreas (2026) - Lay Leader Kathy Schroeder (2025)

Pastor Jim Divine
 Pastor Loida Divine
 At Large: 2024 – Kris Gray

2025 - **Randy Benjamin, Chair** 2026 – Stephanie Bradley

#### Staff Parish Resource Team Bruce Wolfe - Chair

Membership: Not fewer than five nor more than nine persons. Shadow does have a vote and will lead meeting if chairperson is not in attendance. (BOD section 258, page 197)

2024 2025 2026

(Leave Blank)Jim HullSherry BeaulieuPat BaileyRon WoodsDale PetersonDonna DrexlerJan O'ConnorSara Barger

**Bruce Wolfe (Chair)** 

Lay Leader: Kathy Schroeder (2025) Pastor liaison: Loida Divine

(People finishing term or stepping down: Stephanie Bradley, Judy Donohue)

#### Finance Dan Ruiter – Chair, Shadow - Steve Reardon

Membership: Designated positions below, plus three at large positions. Shadow of chair does have a vote and will lead meeting if chairperson is not in attendance. Shadow of Treasurer does not have a vote unless Treasurer is not in attendance. (BOD section 258, page 201)

Ministry Team Chair Glenda WolfeSPRT Chair Bruce Wolfe

Trustees Chair Phil Andreas (2026)
 Treasurer Sue Snyder (2026)
 Stewardship Chair Bob Jorden (2025)

At Large:

202420252026Dan Ruiter (Chair)Steve ReardonBill Jackson

Marcia Gould Mike Cromwell Debbie Mills

Lay Leader: Kathy Schroeder (2025) Pastor Liaison: Loida Divine

(People finishing term or stepping down: Jan Montanya, Mary Corini)

## Trustees Phil Andreas – Chair (2026)

Membership: Not fewer than three nor more than nine persons. Shadow does have a vote and will lead meeting if chairperson is not in attendance. (BOD section 2525, page 749)

202420252026Joanne OrrPhil Andreas (Chair)Dean MillsEd LoveraSteve DunnKen DavisSam ShipleySandy WrightScot Trumbull

Lay Leader: Kathy Schroeder (2025) Pastor Liaison: Loida Divine

(People finishing term or stepping down: David Hurnevich, Daryl Rainer, Mike Herzberg)

### Nominations Team Jim Divine – Chair, Pete Popko – Vice Chair

Membership: No more than nine, not counting the pastor and the lay leader. Shadow does have a vote and will lead meeting if Vice-Chairperson is not in attendance. (BOD section 258, page 196)

2024 2025 2026

Beth Hunt Diane Hatfield Lynn Argus Pete Popko, Chair Chuck Eaton

Lay Leader: Kathy Schroeder (2025) Pastor Liaison: Jim Divine – Chair

(People finishing term or stepping down: Stan Hoover, Ray Ditirro)

#### Ministry Team Glenda Wolfe – Chair

Chair Glenda Wolfe (2025)
 Care Ministry Liaison Virginia Stayman (2024)
 Connecting Ministry Chair Debbie Hoover (2024)
 Mary Kay Fritz (2026)

Discipleship Ministry Chair

Diane Hull

Discipleship Ministry Chair

Historian Rick McGhee
 Men's Ministry Liaison Scott Curry
 Women's Ministry Chair Pat Bailey (2024)
 Missions/Outreach Chair Jim Hull (2026)

Worship Representatives Don and Susan VanDorn

Lay Leader: Kathy Schroeder (2025) Pastor: Loida Divine

(People finishing term or stepping down: Lynn Argus, Jonathan and Donna Baker)

#### Miscellaneous Ministry Leaders

- Children's Home Representative Kat Grygiel (2024)

Delegate to Annual Conference
 Delegate to Annual Conference
 Delegate to Annual Conference
 Delegate to Annual Conference
 Glenda Wolfe (Ministry Chair) (2023)

Financial Chair Connie Dooley
 Membership Secretary Cindy Sutorka
 Events Coordinator Julianna Davis
 Coleman Oaks Thrift Store Jonathan Baker

(note that Membership Secretary is changed because of changed position for Cindy Sutorka)